The Purge: Election Year
The next chapter of the sanctioned 12 hours of anarchy

22 February 2016

See comments (

Expanding upon the universe introduced in the sleeper hits that have earned $200 million at the worldwide box office, Universal Pictures’ The Purge: Election Year reveals the next chapter of 12 hours of anarchy that is sanctioned annually by the New Founders of America.

Once again returning to collaborate with DeMonaco are the series’ producers: Blumhouse Productions’ Jason Blum (Paranormal ActivityInsidious and Sinister series), Platinum Dunes partners Michael Bay, Brad Fuller and Andrew Form (Teenage Mutant Ninja TurtlesThe Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Ouija), alongside Sébastien K. Lemercier (Assault on Precinct 13Four Lovers).

 The Purge: Election Year is out in the UK from 15 July 2016.